PDA

View Full Version : does chankast support memory cards?



ukyo123
June 6th, 2004, 16:32
Hello everyone. I need to know if Chankast supports memory cards, and if it does, what files do I need? Thanks.

Freesnake
June 6th, 2004, 16:39
of course yes.

Qubeley
June 6th, 2004, 16:42
Yes, it does. I believe it generate a memory card at start up. Before using the memory card, go into your bios screen and format it.

ukyo123
June 6th, 2004, 17:37
I got it to work. Thanks a lot.

MasterPhW
June 6th, 2004, 18:09
There is a great tool for manage your memory card. Download the VMS Manager to get it in a great way, it's just a advice.

Freesnake
June 6th, 2004, 18:13
vgs manager?should be vms manager ha?

jareg
June 6th, 2004, 19:33
With vms manager i was in the last battle in RE-CV with unlimited ammo :P
But it crashed like always but still fun

mustangmikeb
June 9th, 2004, 00:37
How do I get to the bios screen?

PsyMan
June 9th, 2004, 00:47
How do I get to the bios screen?
Obviously, you have never used a dreamcast before.
You just have to run the emulator without having any CD/ISO mounted.
I keep asking myself why am I helping someone like you... Anyway, make sure to read the F.A.Q. (http://www.emutalk.net/showthread.php?t=20636) before asking any other stupid questions.

achiles
June 9th, 2004, 07:49
Obviously, you have never used a dreamcast before.
You just have to run the emulator without having any CD/ISO mounted.
I keep asking myself why am I helping someone like you... Anyway, make sure to read the F.A.Q. (http://www.emutalk.net/showthread.php?t=20636) before asking any other stupid questions.


Well said.