What's new

A Lil Help

red-man-mark

Ok im new to the Gamecube Emulator scene, and i could do with a hand, i was wondering if anyoen coudl tlel me if the Dolphine could actually run Final Fantasy: Chrystal Chronicles from the PC? Because i don't knwo hwo you guys do it but well i've only got a game cube and two games, Smash Brothers and Soul Calibur 2, but i can't get either of them to work in my CD Rom Drive or DVD Drive, so i can't test it with them, so all i got is Final Fantasy on my Pc but when i start ti and tlel it to load, it says 100% loaded down by the side, but well the screen just goe smulti coloured like its gone fuzzy and lost transmision?

MrRatt

First, the only legal way to play games is to rip them yourself. If you want to play FFCC buy it.

Secondly, ripping the games is more then putting them in your drives. The GC has to read them for you and with an exploit from PSO you can load some software to stream it to your harddrive.

Third, the emulator just isnt good enough to do anything with FFCC right now. The only games that run well are Bust A Move 3000 and Crazy Taxi.

OP
R

red-man-mark

MrRatt said:
First, the only legal way to play games is to rip them yourself. If you want to play FFCC buy it.

Secondly, ripping the games is more then putting them in your drives. The GC has to read them for you and with an exploit from PSO you can load some software to stream it to your harddrive.

Third, the emulator just isnt good enough to do anything with FFCC right now. The only games that run well are Bust A Move 3000 and Crazy Taxi.

i do buy games, its just in the UK there is either usually a big delay on games or a game just don't come out over here, so for obvious reaons i think you cna work with me here...

yes i heard about that, but no shop in London i been to seems to have PSO or the Broadband connection :(

how crappy is that, thats the only reaosn i got interested in the emu,

MrRatt