What's new

Anyone play electric guitar?

adi

get out of my house
Hello everyone,
I got a guitar off musicyo.co.uk just before the site closed down. Can anyone tell me some songs to get off tab sites which sound impressive but which aren't that hard to learn? I've already learnt smells like teen spirit and pain for pleasure. In an ideal world I'd also like to learn all of the Smashing Pumpkins back catalogue, but I don't even know how to hammer or palm mute! Any help would be greatly appreciated.

OP
adi

adi

get out of my house
My Dad is their biggest fan and they do have some fine songs. Not too sure about the haircuts though......

yogaman

Banned
hey I'm a bloody guitarist....... I love my guitar / if there weren't any girls I'd sleep with it :D ....

U wanna play easy songs....rock? or what....okay, maby u'll check out tabcrawler.com (although many tabs are shit, there is nowhere more variety) ....okay, hmmm...nirvana: smells like teen spirit / van halen: ain't talking bout love / offspring's easy (just power chords) ....hmmm ... lenny kravitz? : fly .....

Hey, tell me more bout what kinda music ;) ...or did I miss it :blush:

yogaman

Banned
oh forgot to ask....u got a band right?....then u could do really cool stuff (easy but CEWL)! If ur a solo....emmm...yes, that's a bit more difficult (if u do the singing/screaming)!

Well, VERY easy to play are linkin park songs / the prob is, u need a band....or u'd just be playing loud distortion chords ;)

In my band we are playing that (and I'm doing the rapping aswell ;) )..... u got good gear (like wah wah/ delay / ..... ;) ) ?

sk8bloke22

roll for life
i used to play the guitar. had a strat and a les-paul. in my rocking days i used to be able to play loads of stuff.