What's new

Yoshi's Story for my Daughter

Status
Not open for further replies.

sphdle1

I am new to the world of Emulation, and was hoping someone could help get me started. I have a PC with Windows XP Pro installed. I am looking to see if there is a way to install & play the following Nintendo64 Game for my daughter (Yoshi's Story or Island).

Is that what these emulators allow you to do? If so, what is the emulator that I should use, and where can I get the Yoshi game software for a PC? (I read on one site that emulators will only work with the CD & that you can't install a PC version of the game on the Hard Drive to play the game...Is this true?)

LazerTag

Leap of Faith
No one here can tell you where to get the game you seek. They are illegal (more or less, we won't argue that one here).

How it works is someone made a peice of hardware they could stick the original Nintendo64 cartridge into and that attached to their PC. From there they copied the data from the cartridge into a file which is called a ROM. You need to find this ROM on your own. Check Google or search in newsgroups for them. That's all I can say on that and it may have been too much already.

As to which emulator to use, that depends on your system itself. If you would posts your system specs it could be a little more clear. Personally I would try them all till you find the one you like and that plays the games you want.

1964 and PJ64 are personal favorites, but I am starting to enjoy Nemu64 also.

Trotterwatch

As to which emulator to use, that depends on your system itself. If you would posts your system specs it could be a little more clear. Personally I would try them all till you find the one you like and that plays the games you want