PDA

View Full Version : jnes screenshots



smegforbrain
April 20th, 2003, 02:10
Question: I have a rather outdated program which i use for simple photo editing (mostly cutting parts of the pic out that I want and stuff).

I tried to load one of the .bmp screenshots into this program, and the program tells me:

"Only 24, 8, 4, or 1 bit bitmaps are supported."

What bit are the screenshots?

And yes, I intend to replace this program eventually. :)

Jabo
April 20th, 2003, 02:14
probably 16-bit , which is a valid bitmap, the program is apparently just lazy :-)

Clements
April 20th, 2003, 02:22
I believe the screenshots are 24-Bit bitmaps.

I found it out by editing an F3 screenshot generated by JNes in paint and saving it as a 24-Bit bitmap, and there was no change in filesize.

Clements
April 20th, 2003, 02:34
This is the properties of a screenshot I took, and it says 32Bit color depth. Weird, indeed.

smegforbrain
April 20th, 2003, 07:22
[i]Originally posted by Clements This is the properties of a screenshot I took, and it says 32Bit color depth. Weird, indeed.

Well, that explains it then: it wouldn't load the pic at all, and it would have had no problems if the pic was indeed 24bit. But yeah, it doesn't appear to support 32bit. :)