PDA

View Full Version : TR64 D3D version 0.2 plugin



icepir8
February 11th, 2003, 17:04
Hi, I'm at it again. Here is version 0.2.

whats new?

Started the Auto uCode detection.
Fixed some paletted texture problems. Now the text in StarFox is readable.

I've added uCode CRC info to the ini file. I would like ppl to send me their ini files after they setup their roms so that I can update my uCode detection to be fully automatic.

Plisco
February 11th, 2003, 17:07
Sweeeeet auto detect was definatly needed
Keep it up Ice
:tr64:

Trotterwatch
February 11th, 2003, 17:12
Great work, just testing the plugin out now, here is my first pic from it:

Trotterwatch
February 11th, 2003, 17:19
Mario64 is a bit slow :( only 180 FPS average, lol

Plisco
February 11th, 2003, 17:21
Originally posted by Trotterwatch
Mario64 is a bit slow :( only 180 FPS average, lol
WTF 100 at most for me
:happy:
OK maybe about 140 ROFL never seen mario run so fast

Knuckles
February 11th, 2003, 17:26
Just get the TR64 OpenGL ini! rename it TR64_OGL.INI into TR64_D3D.INI and VOILA! :P not so hard, right icepir8?

icepir8
February 11th, 2003, 17:29
Originally posted by scyther
Just get the TR64 OpenGL ini! rename it TR64_OGL.INI into TR64_D3D.INI and VOILA! :P not so hard, right icepir8?
Nope it's not that easy. The uCode numbers are different between the two plugins. After the uCode dection is compleate I hope that it will bee unused.

Knuckles
February 11th, 2003, 17:31
Oh, I tried and, yes, really buggy, I tried GE and messed up graphics, PD not starting and other games too, sorry, my mistake!

Plisco
February 11th, 2003, 17:34
OoT looks sweet

Gent
February 11th, 2003, 17:42
erm
/me looks @ Plisco's OOT :plain:

Plisco
February 11th, 2003, 17:44
WTF!

icepir8
February 11th, 2003, 17:44
I think Plisco is using Jabo's plugin. :/

Gent
February 11th, 2003, 17:47
ya i had that thougt myself

Plisco
February 11th, 2003, 17:48
:blush::blush: :blush: :blush: :blush: :blush:
I am gonna come sobre before I post again
Edit: Now I know what happened I have a folder with plugins shared from my laptop to computer ( i am networked ) I forgot to update it. Now that is a school boy error :blush:

Gent
February 11th, 2003, 17:51
so far heres some names with black backgrounds Ice.

1080 Snowboarding
Aerofighter's Assault
Army Men - Air Combat
If these are known also in your OGL then :blush:
But as you know, ive never been able to get that to work.
so.
/me dances again at this d3d

Gent
February 11th, 2003, 18:07
Twine 1

Gent
February 11th, 2003, 18:07
Twine2

Gent
February 11th, 2003, 18:08
Twine 3

Gent
February 11th, 2003, 18:09
Extreme G

Gent
February 11th, 2003, 18:24
Wave Race

doggie
February 12th, 2003, 06:42
this plugins rocks:D

Doomulation
February 12th, 2003, 07:28
Little buggy perhaps, but nothing ice can't fix i'm sure!

DeLeTeBR
February 12th, 2003, 20:05
This plugin is progressing well, if continues like this I can expect great things in a long future.

[ ]s


Originally posted by icepir8
Hi, I'm at it again. Here is version 0.2.

whats new?

Started the Auto uCode detection.
Fixed some paletted texture problems. Now the text in StarFox is readable.

I've added uCode CRC info to the ini file. I would like ppl to send me their ini files after they setup their roms so that I can update my uCode detection to be fully automatic.

guve25
February 15th, 2003, 16:47
encounter these problems on WWF No Mercy

guve25
February 15th, 2003, 16:49
texture problem

guve25
February 15th, 2003, 16:51
see through textures

guve25
February 15th, 2003, 17:00
oh my gosh... this plugin kicks azz, only 3 revision it could run no mercy with glitches (back then mostly doesn't even display anything), the ever closest to emulating no mercy is Daedalus D3D plugin, but it was hardware limited (changing my geForce 2 to geForce 4 ti gives me artifacts), so my safest bet is Jabo's....

aside from cropped image, manually adjusting the ucode at 5 on the ini because it won't change on the gui and texture problems, this is a nice plug in

keep on rocking ice! ... rockin while developing the plug in that is

Doomulation
February 15th, 2003, 17:47
Originally posted by guve25
oh my gosh... this plugin kicks azz, only 3 revision it could run no mercy with glitches (back then mostly doesn't even display anything), the ever closest to emulating no mercy is Daedalus D3D plugin, but it was hardware limited (changing my geForce 2 to geForce 4 ti gives me artifacts), so my safest bet is Jabo's....

aside from cropped image, manually adjusting the ucode at 5 on the ini because it won't change on the gui and texture problems, this is a nice plug in

keep on rocking ice! ... rockin while developing the plug in that is
No Mercy is fully playable with Glide64 :baaa:

guve25
February 16th, 2003, 08:54
No Mercy is fully playable with Glide64

ouch... thanks, it is fully playable with all the gimmicks and what not, yay... happy... but it's glide :doh:

Doomulation
February 16th, 2003, 11:52
Originally posted by guve25
ouch... thanks, it is fully playable with all the gimmicks and what not, yay... happy... but it's glide :doh:
Yeah, but you can use eVoodoo as a wrapper to make it work.