What's new

Jabo and Zilmar, please read this!!

ashade

My name is Alexandre, I am a graphical programmer and now I'm interested in emu programing. I want to make a graphics plugin for project 64, mixing the power of directx9 and visual c++ .net. I have already found lots of info about the rdp and rsp funcions related to graphics, BUT they only say how it works... Unfortunately I need more, I need info about the ucode and microcode matrix (like they give for opcodes) and how do I make a project64 plugin (the name of the exporting functions, etc.) Please, answer me soon. You can send the info to my e-mail ([email protected]). THANKX a lot!

Cyberman

ashade said:
My name is Alexandre, I am a graphical programmer and now I'm interested in emu programing. I want to make a graphics plugin for project 64, mixing the power of directx9 and visual c++ .net. I have already found lots of info about the rdp and rsp funcions related to graphics, BUT they only say how it works... Unfortunately I need more, I need info about the ucode and microcode matrix (like they give for opcodes) and how do I make a project64 plugin (the name of the exporting functions, etc.) Please, answer me soon. You can send the info to my e-mail ([email protected]). THANKX a lot!

I'm not positive on this but the N64 likely doesn't use the features that directX9 would add to things. Jabo's uses DirectX6 successfully to emulate much of the N64's reality engine (tm Silicon Graphics). Funny thing is the reality engine's library is based on OpenGL (Silicon Graphics again). In any case.. have fun.. that's what emu programing is about.

As for plugins they are DLL's to the Zilmar 1.1 spec for display plugins I believe these are given in header files included with PJ64.