PDA

View Full Version : how do i make glide64 work with uhle alpha 1.1.5



gokuss4
December 5th, 2002, 04:11
can you have other graphics and/or sound plugins work with uhle alpha?

sk8bloke22
December 5th, 2002, 04:37
nope, just input plugins. its gona be a while before we see gfx/sound plugin implementation. still, jabo's directinput kills the crappy old ultrahlp.

Predator
December 5th, 2002, 23:37
Originally posted by sk8bloke22
nope, just input plugins. its gona be a while before we see gfx/sound plugin implementation. still, jabo's directinput kills the crappy old ultrahlp.

Crappy ultrahlp ? old is ok but crappy ? make something better even.
:geek:

straight
December 6th, 2002, 00:54
Originally posted by gokuss4
can you have other graphics and/or sound plugins work with uhle alpha?

I'm not sure why you would want to. With your system UltraHLE ought to work great on any game it runs.

If you're looking for more compatability, you could probably get good results on your computer using glide64, 1964, and Azimer's audio.

gokuss4
December 6th, 2002, 04:30
yes i know that already<_< but like zelda doesn't work well with 1964 :nuke: . but i use 1964 for like Goldeneye or games like that.

straight
December 6th, 2002, 18:43
Originally posted by gokuss4
yes i know that already<_< but like zelda doesn't work well with 1964 :nuke: . but i use 1964 for like Goldeneye or games like that.

But doesn't Zelda look and sound fine in UltraHLE without needing any graphics/audio plugins?